flydubai and Emirates sign codeshare agreement

Published: Thursday, October 19, 2017

Emirates will expand its network to 29 flydubai destinations across three continents through codeshare, the two Dubai-based carriers said in a joint statement.

The move is in the wake of a recent partnership agreement both airlines reached, which will see the creation of additional city pair connections in a phased manner.

Emirates, which currently have code-sharing agreements with around 20 airlines across the world, said in July that it entered into an ‘extensive partnership’ with flydubai, which will involve a greater integration of services offered between the two airlines.

The new partner network, through its codeshare, will offer greater frequency and easier access to more global destinations with the advantage of connecting baggage to the final destination. Passengers can book from today on through the Emirates Contact Centres or the travel agents network with travel commencing from 29 October 2017.

Connecting in Dubai’s aviation hub offers a smooth transfer experience and under the new partnership passengers will benefit from a reduced minimum connection time (MCT) between Emirates’ home in Terminal 3 and flydubai’s in Terminal 2 of 120 minutes.

In this first phase of the partnership, Emirates Skywards members can earn Skywards miles and Skywards Tier Miles on codeshare flights as per the existing Skywards mileage programme.
Emirates and flydubai partnership codeshare destinations include Asmara (Eritrea), Belgrade (Serbia), Kiev Zhulyany (Ukraine), Juba (South Sudan), Krasnodar (Russia), Samara (Russia), Kazan (Russia), Mineralnye Vody (Russia), Odessa (Ukraine), Prague (Czech Republic), Rostov-on-Don (Russia), Sarajevo (Bosnia & Herzegovina), Skopje (Macedonia), Sofia (Bulgaria), Tbilisi (Georgia), Kuwait (Kuwait), Baku (Azerbaijan), Lucknow (India), Ahwaz (Iran), Bandar Abbas (Iran), Esfahan (Iran), Lar (Iran), Shiraz (Iran), Najaf (Iraq), Bishkek (Kyrgyzstan), Muscat (Oman), Salalah (Oman), Yekaterinburg (Russia), and Bucharest (Romania).